Education Director

Sylvanus Ejeh Ogenyi

  • +234 8065488026
  • 5th Floor (Left Wing) NICON Plaza, Near Grand Square, Mohammadu Buhari Way, Central Business District 900211, Abuja

Ogenyi, Ejeh Sylvanus is one of the four persons that graduated with a Second-Class Upper Division (2:1) in Mathematics & Statistics, University of Port Harcourt (in a 2007 class of 158 students). He achieved the feat while combining the strenuous task of serving as the President of Nigerian Association of Science Students (the apex students’ body of the faculty of science), University of Port Harcourt Chapter.

He did his mandatory National Youth Service Corp (NYSC) program with the Department of Planning, Reporting & Statistics (PRS) Department of the Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS). His exuberant attitude to work earned him the Corporate Development Group (CDG) Award as the Best Staff in the Department of Planning, Reporting & Statistics in 2008. After his NYSC program, he was immediately retained by the FIRS due to his selfless and exemplary service. He has risen through the ranks, and he is currently a Manager at the FIRS. He has also served at various departments including:

  • Planning, Research & Statistics Department
  • Finance & Accounts Department and
  • Internal Affairs (Internal Audit) Department.

Ogenyi has worked at the Information Systems Audit Unit for over eight (8) years and was once an Acting Head of the Information Systems Audit Unit of the FIRS.  Ejeh Sylvanus Ogenyi is a Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA).

Ogenyi is a pioneer member of the ISACA Abuja Chapter and has volunteered and anchored three (3) successive ISACA Abuja Chapter Annual Conferences and Dinners.

Ogenyi, Ejeh Sylvanus had served and hitherto serving in several capacities, and these include:

  • Operation Feed the Nation (OFN) Prefect, FGC Wukari (1996 – 1997)
  • President, Youth Fellowship, Methodist Cathedral of Unity Wuse (1999 – 2005)
  • President, Faculty of Science, University of Port Harcourt (2005 – 2007)
  • Vice President, Methodist Campus Fellowship Uniport (2005 – 2007)
  • National Financial Secretary, Youth Fellowship, MCN (2006 – 2009)
  • Assistant Council Secretary, Methodist Cathedral of Unity Wuse (2013 – 2017)
  • Board Member, Wesley University Ondo (2016 – 2021)
  • Steward, Methodist Cathedral of Unity, Wuse (2018 to date)